Time to work it back.

It’s amazing how something so little as a cold or whatever I was fighting this past week can derail one’s fitness routine. I’m not gaining weight, but I’m kinda parked at where I’ve been. I did a mild workout yesterday at the Y…about a mile and a half on treadmill. Today I had to do an errand, so I wasn’t completely inactive, but I didn’t do anything more than that. I definitely feel like I’m getting a bit deconditioned…I’ve lost a bit of my edge. Not happy, but not entirely disgusted either. Gotta work on keeping self-recrimination out of it, it won’t help me.

Leave a Reply

