The world is not perfect…

In a perfect world, if I decided, “hey, rather than bus it back home, why don’t I just walk home, this is not an unheard-of distance for me to walk,” I could just pick up and walk without thinking about it. Tonight I was at Nordhoff and Balboa and I thought that very thought. Then I realized I’d be walking through a very bad patch of Nordhoff between the 405 and about Kester on my way to Van Nuys. It’s weird how LA has these micro-neighborhoods but knowing where the bad micro-neighborhoods are can be a good survival skill.

In a perfect world, this wouldn’t be a consideration. But no, the world is far from perfect. 😛

Leave a Reply

