This Otagenki thing has mushroomed.

I’m going to try and put together a community for geeks who want to get fit. It’s up now but not much is happening there at this point.
http://otagenki.wordpress.com/

My goal here is to promote healthier lifestyles in the fandoms I’ve been involved with since childhood. I am hoping that I bring together people who will perhaps find other like-minded people and support each other in their fitness journeys. I am also hoping the merch store on Cafe Press might perhaps make this effort sustainable.

UPDATE: I am sad to say the forum I initially set up did not work out. I need to find a new solution because community is a very important part of what I want to build here. I might just have to rely on Facebook or something like that, but I would rather have a forum proper.

In spite of that, still not bad for work casually done in the space of a couple or maybe 3 hours over a weekend…

Leave a Reply

