It’s been a while since I posted

Anyway, my battles with scale weight continue. My scale weight is going back up again, and it’s not like I’m binge eating or slacking off on my walking. The one thing that has changed is the fact that I’m sort of once bitten, twice shy regarding weight training. I had one session with a trainer at the Y and basically shredded my neck and shoulders. And I don’t mean that in the good sense of shredding. It took me about 2 weeks to not be in pain after that session.

I feel myself losing muscle, and I suspect that’s screwing with my metabolism. I need to ease back into weight training, but I need to not injure myself in the process. I will be attempting to get back into it with some videos, dumbbells and kettlebells. I’m also going to do another big walk on Sunday.

One other thing: I’ve got a Fitbit now and will be doing comparisons between it and the GPS watch. One good thing about Fitbit: I can use it indoors as well as outdoors.

One thought on “It’s been a while since I posted

  1. Pingback: “What you should fear is being old and weak.” | lessfatchick

Leave a Reply

