Looking at my fitness journey, the long view

Here’s a chart of my median walk length per day, beginning in April, 2012, and ending August 2013.

MedianChart

And here’s a chart of miles per month, same period.

MonthlyMilesChart

Taking the long view puts it all into perspective, especially on days when I’m down on myself. Look at where I was a little less than a year and a half ago, then look at me now. It’s a good feeling. Yeah, it’s rough at times, but considering where I was when I started what I’m doing is worth it.

Leave a Reply

