Monster WOD…a little too much for me today.

AliWODSetupGeeklair

I only got through one set before realizing that I was totally wiped out by this WOD. Will have to work up to this…deceptively difficult.

“Ali” WOD
Based on Ali Vincent’s motto, “I can do anything for a minute.”
5 rounds in honor of having been formulated 5 years after Ms. Vincent won The Biggest Loser, the first woman to win the competition.

Warmup
1 minute alternating lunges
1 minute butt kicks
1 minute sprint, as fast as you can, 0:30 out, 0:30 back (I rowed at max intensity instead)
Samson stretch

WOD
All exercises are in minute increments, with a minute to change over to the next
All exercises are either AMRAP (As many reps as possible) or at max intensity over the minute they are performed.
5 rounds

(only completed one round this first time)
1 minute medicine ball slams (6# medicine ball, the only one I have)
1 minute rowing at max intensity (or a minute sprint like in the warmup)
1 minute front squats at 80% of PR weight 45# in my case
1 minute stepping or box jumps
1 minute kettlebell swings at 80% of PR weight 14.4# in my case

One thought on “Monster WOD…a little too much for me today.

Leave a Reply

