Retiring this website…

Sitting around waiting for the room to open up for a tech check for my Otagenki panel at Anime Expo, I came to a decision about my website, and the whole notion of “Less Fat Chick.”

I am mothballing this site. It will still be available, but it will not be added to, and here’s why.

Yes, I feel better when I’m lighter. But the fact of the matter is that the diet mentality and the shared psychosis of dieting is one of the most hurtful things to human health there is. I am giving the wrong message by tacitly endorsing dieting with the name of this site.

Everything I have been doing here, I will be moving to otagenki.com. There has been a fair amount of overlap between this site and Otagenki anyway.

This was not done under pressure from the Health At Every Size™ community. I endorse the aims of the community, but I do not accept the more dogmatic edge of the movement. I’m allergic to dogma. It makes me sneeze.

To your health!
Michelle Klein-Hass
Ms. Geek Media

Leave a Reply

